1. Development Objective One: IMPROVE MY SPEAKING SKILLS
  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

I need interact with people who is from the English country. Also, I need speak English frequently.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

Due to living in London, I have lots opportunities to interact with native speakers. I can attend the in-session English class. I also watch English movies such as YouTube. There are Chinese subtitle in the movie, I can understanding the meanings and learning English in the same time. My support and resources also are the presentations I have to do in the class.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

Now, I am more active and like to communicate with others. When my join the in-session English class, I am happy to talk with tutor or classmates. And I can give my ideas more clear.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

2. Development Objective Two: Improve My Writing Skill

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

Start to writing the blog and read more to improve writing professional. Writing report which in the assignment.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

Reading magazines, newspapers. The in-session English class support me writing in right grammar, format and take less mistake. Prepare the better essay for my course.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I can demonstrate it by my cw1 assignment grade. I think I got a good mark of my report. Also, I am write the blogs better than before and feel more comfortable.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

3. Development Objective Three: How to Create Professional Presentations

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

Because of the marketing course, I have lots of chances to do presentation. Last week, is my first time to do presentation in the class. It is not a easy thing because I need to present my researches, analyzes, own opinions and answer the questions. I should prepare enough references, researches and questions before the presentation and also need have my own positions. I need to practice a lot before the presentation. Also, the confident is important in the presentation.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

The best support would be the exercises and assignment at university, but also watch the professional presentation program like TED provide me most tips. The tutor always give advisers and critical of the presentation, also ask me for self-reflection.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I can demonstrate it by showing the good working for the presentation and debate.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

4. Development Objective Four: Understanding more the knowledge about Fashion

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

As an interior and spatial design background student, I really lack of the professional knowledge of the fashion. I know some famous brands name but thats all. I should understand deeply, like research how the brand history, designer, creator and so on. By writing blog help me understand the androgyny trend in fashion, but not enough. Androgyny just one of the fashion topics. Attend all the classes included seminar and lectures take lots knowledge for me. Sometimes, I would join the conferences and fairs.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

There are lots of good opportunities for visit the exhibitions, fairs, events because I live in London. I booked the fashion magazines in order to follow the trend and news.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I could write a blog post of the trend research with a little bit my own comments.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

5. Development Objective Five: Time Management

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

I am not worry about the problem of attendance and submission on time. I can attend every class and meetings on time. But actuality, after class I am bad on the planing my own time. I can finish all my work on time but maybe the works all start in last two weeks. The first thing I need to do is wake up earlier and start work earlier.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

In order to use the time reasonably, I would make a plan and print it out. Also showing the good attendance at university.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I post the blog every week and done all the works in advance of the deadline. I feel I found the suitable & interesting program that I am happy and comfortable to spend time for it.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

6. Development Objective Six: Initiative

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

My personality cause this problem. I am shy to present and afraid take wrong answer. I should more active in the group or class. Prepare and consider enough when the teamwork/class start. I would practice more with other people and encourage myself.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

The marketing course is a good supporter, because ‘marketing’ need communicate with people. There are lost of presentations, communications in the class. Learning from other students is a good way to improve me, compare other members in the group or other classmates, ask myself “Am I enough active/positive?”

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

In the Marketing in Global Age module, I have a group debate and became the organiser to arrange the work and meeting time. Also, in the APS presentation group.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

7. Development Objective Seven: Improve My Problem Solving Skill

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

Sometimes I cannot 100% understand the what should I do, how can I do. The reason why cause this problem is, firstly, English is not my first language, I cannot understand the means. Secondly, lack of the knowledge, maybe it is the first time to do this work. For example, I have to write a report. When I get this requirement. I would define a task clearly, ask advisor or classmates to understand the requirement  of complete the task, reading the assignment brief and rubric again and again. Also, make the plan like research how to write and report, when start writing, remember the submission time, arrange time and make sure I have enough time to review my work.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

This objective is MOST important in my life. Wether I am a students or already got job, even in my daily life. I will meeting various of problems. Never give up when I experience the problem and believe I can solve the problem. In this stage, make the targets is the basic requirement and reading the feedbacks from tutor. Think critical as well.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I can demonstrate it that I finished my teamwork of debate, because for me, it is the hardest assignment in this term. But finally I done it and get the good feedback from tutor.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

8. Development Objective Eight:  Do Researches more efficiently

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

I am think about how can I improve my research methods thus I can save time and work more efficient. Practicing always the best way to improve myself and ask other students how they do the research.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

In week 3, a guy from library tell us how to use research engine such as Locate, Mintel. These are good resources for research. Personally, I highly recommend the Locate. There are lots resources in this website, we can read the resource online and also find the book in the library. Locate website will give the shelf number of the books, it easy to find book in the library. Reading much more in normal time, locate and save them.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I am feel comfortable of doing research and quicker than before, also get the efficiently result for assignment works.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

9. Development Objective Nine: Reading News

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

Reading news is important and useful in the program. Because I learn the marketing and fashion. I need follow the trend of fashion, I need know the market.  In the sustainable strategy course, there are new quiz every week. I always take the wrong answers because I didn’t read too much news because I am not interest in the social, policy news and lack of time. However, I have to do that. I have to keep myself updated. By reading news I can have better conversation with people, I can improve my English skills as well. It also help me following the evolution of the society. To achieve this, I read the BBC news every day.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

In order to improve myself, I am not only chose the news of fashion. The BBC news is a good platform to getting the latest updates and I can get every types of news there. Also, Vogue is the platform to know about fashion which relate to my major. I would like get the news paper from the underground station which record the important daily news.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I think I am not achieved this objective as good as possible because I only read news sometimes  rather than everyday. But I feel it is better than do nothing and I will continue to read news.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016

10. Development Objective Ten: Developing Team Work Skills

  • Priority: Crucial
  • What activities do I need to undertake to achieve my objectives?

There are so many teamworks in this program. Last week,  I have a group presentation in marketing course. One of my group members was absent the presentation. So that, we cannot present the part of his work because we didn’t practicing before presentation. As a member in our group, we have to push him but actually we are not. Improve teamwork skill is prepare me in the professional future. I demonstrated patience and showing the better works. To be confident boost me present better and clearly.  Pay attention to other group’s presentation, think what am I lack, how can I improve it. Push myself all the time.

  • What support/resources do I need to achieve my objectives?

The assignment at university is the best support for me. Also, the temporary group presentation in class is the good exercise boost me improve my teamwork skills.

  • How do I demonstrate I have achieved the objective?

I think I would demonstrate my ability to work as a team by get good grades in team work assignment at university and I won the business simulation game.

  • Target date for achieving my objectives: 22/10/2016
  • Actual date of achieving my  objectives: 10/12/2016
